Book Reviews

The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West, A Review…

Lately, for some reason, I haven’t been in that much of a mood to read books.

Usually, when I’m on vacation, I get through at least one book a day. But this time, Canada kept me distracted and well, disinterested.

Today, however, I was left with a 3-hour bus ride with nothing to do except either listen to songs or read a book. I decided to go with the latter.

I began my way through one of the stories on my iBooks, ‘The Fill-In Boyfriend” by Kasie West. And I have to admit, I loved it.

Credits to Google
Pc: Google
The novel follows a very simple story line of a senior on the last leg of high school. She has been the perfect kid from a perfect family all her life. But now, her life was falling apart and she couldn’t do anything to stop it.

Kasie West takes the reader on an emotional and enthralling journey along with the main character, Gia as her life unfurls in front of her eyes.

For me, one of the best parts about the book was how relatable it was. The sequences are examples of issues we’ve all had growing up. Along with this, the book puts the story in excellent knowledge and manages to make sure that the reader cannot put the book down until they’ve reached the end.

For someone like me that hasn’t had the mood to read in a while, it was amazing to come back with such an exciting book.

The main genre of the book is drama and for some of you all that prefer non-fiction, it might seem a little cliched. But if you like the genre, then you’ll absolutely love the book. The romance certainly attracts attention.

I’d rate the book a 4/5. Don’t miss it. It’s a definite must-read.

Leave a Reply

