My Musings

Connecting us all…

One thing that is common across the globe, that unites us all, is Music.

There may be a thousand different genres, a million artists, and more songs than we can ever count. And of course, each of us, like our music that little bit different. But despite all that, every single one of us enjoys music in some form or the other.

For some of us, we like listening to songs, we have our own playlist and every time we get bored and often simply because we want to, we listen to songs.

Some of us, only ever listen to songs when it comes along with something. Like when we watch a movie, or serial or anything like that.

And for each of us, when and how we listen is different.

But all of us enjoy some sort of music or the other.

Pc: Google
It is simply astounding how much of a medium music is and a million things that can be done through music.

For me, music is just something that’s a part of my everyday life. I don’t listen to songs every chance I get, I don’t look forward to it, and I definitely don’t wait for it.

But, ultimately, I listen to songs every day. It might just be a random spark one day, or maybe a rush on another. It’s different every day. But often, I just sit down and it wows my mind that music is something that can connect me with someone on the other side of the globe. And I think, that’s why I love it as much as I do…

Leave a Reply

