My Musings

My second walk in Vancouver…

I know that it’s weird to talk about my second walk rather than the first. But in my defence, I was way too mesmerised by this beautiful city (And of course Jet Lag :P).

On my second day in Vancouver, I woke up at an early 5:30 am. By 6:20, I had nothing left to do, and left my house to go on a walk.

Sometimes, even when you’re in a new place, you just feel so comfortable, you feel at home. And that’s how I felt in this city. With its rows of pretty houses, lush trees, and straight roads, Vancouver is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen.

Someone who usually times my walk to not walk too long, today, I didn’t check my watch once. Each corner of each street was so inviting that I forgot myself and just kept walking, and that was all I wanted to do.


With the view of the breathtaking mountains in the backdrop, I explored roads, took a look at schools, listened to the chirping of birds, and clicked a hundred pictures.

Vancouver is one marvellous city that one should never miss. IF you happen to get a chance to visit this place, get packing right away.

Leave a Reply

