Book Reviews

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child…A Review!

 

Over the years, I have always maintained that movies that are based on books do not do justice.

And yet, one that I absolutely loved is the ‘Harry Potter’ series. And I’m confident that it’s not just me.

Whether you read the books or watched the movies or both, there was always a premise you related with. There was always something about it, you loved. And that, was the success of the story.

Following up on the amazing series that ended with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, J.K.Rowling released another book, a sequel of sorts. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, attracted people even before it came out. And when it finally came out, everybody was rushing to the stores to get their copy.

 

Pc: Google

 

Albeit late, I finally read the book last week. I hadn’t opened it before I bought it, and I mainly bought it because it was ‘Harry Potter’. With no background info on the book, it was a surprise to me that it was more of a script than a novel. And yes, I didn’t even read the cover.

But despite my initial surprise, as I began reading the book, I fell in love, yet again, with Rowling’s writing.

This book deals with the story of Harry Potter, 19 years after the last one. Harry Potter is married to Ginny, Ron to Hermoine, the two couples and Malfoy have their kids, and they’re all off to Hogwarts.

Taking off from the last part of the Deathly Hallows that shows this, this story is about the kids. Of course, Voldemort has to come into play, so, yes, it involves his kid too.

Having said that, the story is an enterprising new face of the Harry Potter series with absolutely everything we loved about the original story.

So yea, if you haven’t read it yet, go read it now.

4.5/5

 

Leave a Reply

