Uncategorized

Holidays…

Every one of us dreams of going out on a vacation. The place, what we do, how we travel and all those factors might be different for each of us. But ultimately, all of us love our holidays. In school, we dreamed about our summer vacation. those two months were practically what we studied hard all through the year for.

In college, we grabbed the December holidays, the one month in summer and every other mini-break we got between our semesters, to get out of the house, hand out with our friends, family, whoever and well, just have fun.

And nothing changed when we started working. We used every long weekend and every last one of the leaves that our companies gave us, to plan a trip.

The thing about holidays is that it’s really not about the destination that we go to. It’s just how it makes us feel, giving us a break from our realities.

So it’s no real wonder that everyone falls in love with holidays.

Pc: Google

 

For me, holidays are about the chance to go hang out in some unexplored place with my family, and for once, not having to worry about the 1000 things happening around me.

I’ve always tended to be one of those girls that are obsessed with making sure that whatever it is I do, I’ve just got to do it right. It’s either do it right or don’t do it at all.

It’s never been about what others think, but rather, what I think about myself at the end of the day.

This means that sometimes (most of the time) it gets tiring to be me.

And my holidays, are the one chance I get to shake loose, stop being me, and quit worrying about perfection, and of course, chill.

So here’s mu point. Go explore and find our what truly gives you a break from all the hustle and bustle of your normal mundane life. And do not ever decide to miss a chance to go on a holiday.

I guess what i’m trying to say is, SUMMER is coming! Have you planned your holiday yet?

 

 

Leave a Reply

